Microsoft Surface – No Longer Delayed (UK)

More news on the Surface delay UK front. It would appear that Surface will in fact be released on time in the UK for those that pre-ordered it. No news as to the US stock situation at this time however.

I woke this morning to an email from Microsoft informing me that the email I received yesterday advising me that my tablet wouldn’t be delivered until 02/11/12, was an’ internal processing issue’ and that my expecting shipping date had not changed.

So I’m assuming that still means I can expect my device on the 26th October? I wonder if it was really an internal processing issue, or perhaps something else. I’m sure that some intrepid journalist will sniff out the truth, but hey, if it means I get Surface on time, im happy.

Below is the email I received:

10/20/2012

Dear Mr *******,

Thanks for recent order from Microsoft (Order# ********).

Due to an internal processing issue, we mistakenly sent you an email indicating the shipment date for your order had changed. That email was incorrect. Your expected shipping date has not changed.

We’re sorry for the confusion our error may have caused. If you have any questions or concerns, please call us at ******* and reference Order# ******** and one of our agents will be happy to assist you.

Thanks for shopping at Microsoft.

 

I have removed the name, order number and help number, just in case some sneaky scally-wag makes a play for my Surface…its mine! I also couldn’t help notice that the grammar isn’t exactly brilliant, tut tut!

Leave a Reply

